header 1
header 2
header 3

20 Year Reunion

Athens High School's class of 1972 held its 20 year reunion at the Sheraton Inn at Madison County Jetport.  They met at noon for a picnic with their spouses and chidren at Swan Creek Park, and  that night they and their spouses dined and reminisced at a party at the Jetport in Huntsville.

Members coming from a distance included Wanda Raney Bost, Antioch, Tenn, Cathy Atchley Bruhn, Little Rock, Ark, Rickey Bailey, Antioch; Sharon Baugh Hyde, Beth Holland Elliot, Will Legg, Bert McGuffey, Birmingham; Keith Beddingfield, Barry Borum, Steve Shown, Madison; Susan Bonnell Hanvy, Columbia, Tenn; Dr. Linda Burke Hon,Dr. Butch Hendrix, Huntsville; Sharon Clark LeCroix, Dave Fry, Tom Hand, Donna Gunter Stephenson, Decatur; Roxanne Hubert, Prattville; Beth Evans Elkins, Houston Elkins, LaFayette, La; Barbara Garland Bradford, Louisville, Ky; Claudia Garnett Grammer, Hoover; Dana Gassaway, Butner, N.C; June Holland Mauser, AcWorth, Ga; Rabe Legg, Spring Hill, Fla; Billy Leonard, Atlanta; Bethany Nelson Reid, Mobile, Al; Mar Nelson Hodges, New Hope; Belle Nichols Walker, Montgomery; Tommy Prince, Lawrenceville, Ga; Susan Shaw Stewart, Florence; Ruth Sherrill Jones, Pensacola, Fla; Sandra Swint Earthman, Susan Evans, Nashville; Nonie Gray Fulks, Sikeston, Mo.; Helene Goldberg, Silver Springs, Md;, Richey Golden, Clayton.

Members living in Athens who greeted and welcomed their former classmates were David and Nanette Moyers Ausley, Greg Balch, Jerry Bain Hornberger, Amy Black Woodroof, Dennis Black, Joey Boyd, Jan Britt Morris, Mitzi Butller Anderson, Dave Clem, Dennis Collins, Janie Daley Hughes, Joe Davis, Valera Fogg Anderson, Mary Gray Dunnavant, Susan Green Ragasa, Larry Holt, Sharon Johnson Rush, Tommy Johnson, Jimmy Lea, Betty Faye Link Collins, Larry Nelson, Lu Ann Nichols Bryan, Beverly Osborne Toney, Marvin Putman, George Ramsden, Betsy Rich Gates, Donnie Ruf, Denise Shireman Miller, Dick Smith, Denny Thornton, Barry Tucker, Jessica Varnell Christopher, Billy Wales, Joe Warren, Alice Wilson Jackson, Shannon Woodroof Booco, Rickey Roberts, Diana Kraus McAllister, and Jack Gilbert.