1967 Football Team Recognition

Dowling honored it's first undefeated football team, from the fall of 1967 at the 2017 Dowling Catholic Homecoming Pep Assembly and Game, September 22nd.  1967 Team members that were able to attend the football game celebration were: Mike Fontanini, Charlie Follett, Dave Triplett, Dave Christy, Pat McIlhon, Tom Biegger, Marty Murphy, Tim Duffy, Lou Foggia, Owen McConville, Tom DeSio, Terry McCormick, Ron Hill, Andy Carlson and Coach Jim Williams.

The presentation was made prior to the Pep Assembly along with the Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees.  Mike Fontanini, one of the team captains, gave a speech thanking Dowling for the recognition.