Evelyn Bell Taylor

Profile Updated: April 8, 2013
Evelyn Bell
I Reside In: Springfield, OR USA
My Occupation: Children's Day Care (owner/ Manager)
My Spouse/Partner: Kelvin Morris Taylor Sr.
My Children (Names, year born or age, any additional info about them): Amanda Lynn Taylor Aug. 1978
Amy Louise Taylor (Towner) Dec. 1979
Tabitha Ann Taylor (Banks) More… Oct. 1982
Kelvin Morris Taylor JR. Dec. 1983
Jason Nathaniel Taylor Dec.1984

Step Children:

Kelvin Sheldon Taylor Sept. 1976
Faye Ann Taylor (Renteria) Oct. 1977
Yes! Attending Reunion
My Spouse/Partner's Occupation:

Retired/ disabled

My Grandchildren:

Jason Duane Taylor Jun. 1998
Jordan Lee Taylor Jun. 2001
William Morris Towner Oct.2000
Jewell Rose Towner Feb. 2002
Emily Renee Taylor Apr. 2004
Breanna Marie Banks (died at birth)
Angel LeeAnna Banks Dec.2004
Sean Donavan Banks (died at 26 days old)
Shelbie Danielle Banks Dec. 2007
Kelvin Morris Taylor III March 2010

Step grandchildren:

Summer Aleric Smith Jan 1995
Daniel Tentinger Nov 1996
Kelvin James Taylor Jun 2005
Shelby Michael Banks Dec 1994
Jacob Allan Banks Sept 1996

The State had 3 of our grandchildren in foster homes so we adopted them. (Jason D., Jordan L. & Emily R.)

I attended these K-12 schools growing up:

Grant Elementary Springville, Ut (K-1)
A school in Virginia (2)
Westside Elementary in Springville, Ut (3-5)
Springville Middle Springville, Ut (6)
Spanish Fork Middle SF, UT (7)
Spanish Fork Jr. High (8-9)
Spanish Fork Alternative High (10-12)
I did not attend high school with all of you but I did go to Jr.high with most of you.

College(s) I attended, degrees I obtained:

Lane Community Collage Eugene, Oregon
Child development
Business Management
Several Teaching Courses

Am licensed and certified in the State of Oregon

My service to my community/Church/other volunteer service:

My husband and I were coaches for Kidsports for 12 years. We coached T-ball, softball, coaches pitch, volleyball, basketball and football. Some times we had two teams at one time. The kids were great. Several of our teams won the championship several years in a row.

Where I work now and what I do. How I got into this job. Past employment. Is this what I thought I'd be doing now at the time I graduated from high school?

I started my Day Care business in 1983 and retired do to health problems in 2011. Taking care of children comes easy to me. (look how many I have of my own.. lol) It was a very rewarding career and I loved every minute of it.

Where I live now; where I have lived previously. What do I like/dislike about living here?

I moved to Oregon in 1982 with my husband and 3 of our many children. I didn't want to at first. Being so far away from my family was tearing me up. But things worked out and I have never been happier. It is beautiful here in Oregon. Where I live it is green all year round. It rains alot in the winter and we do get freak snow storms every few years. But the snow doesn't last long. We went back to Utah when my husbands father passed away in 2002. I was amazed at how so much has changed. I still love Utah. That will always be my home.

My hobbies/talents/interests; what I like to do in my spare time:

I still play the guitar and sing. My husband got me into karaoke and has entered me in many contests. I have won...... :) I lost count. I go hunting, fishing, camping, bike riding, genealogy, bead work, swimming, BBQ's, paintball wars, time with friends. We like to take our adult kids and friends in the mountains and shoot them with the paintballs. So much fun. For those of you who don't know.........YES IT HURTS!! lol

Traveling I've done, adventures I've embarked on. Favorite places to visit; places I still would like to go:

Other than my move to Oregon I have been to Virginia, Washington State, California, Arizona, Nevada.

My favorite food(s)/restaurant(s):

We have a place out here in Oregon that is just like the Golden Apple in Utah. It is called Hometown Buffet. All you can eat for one low price. Shrimp Scampi and a salad are my favorite.

My favorite music genre/radio stations. Last CD I bought/concert I attended:

Old country (Patsy Cline, etc.), and old rock & roll from the 70's. I enjoy relaxing to Native American Flutes. My husband is Native American so I listen to a lot of his type of music as well.

Do you still see, talk to, or hang out with any classmates? If so, who?

I am so thankful for Facebook. I am now back in touch with almost every one I went to school with. I live to far away to hang out but it's nice to be able to share how things are going.

How old do you feel? Any gray hair yet? Still have your hair? Need glasses? Plastic surgery?

I am starting to feel my age. Health problems have slowed me down but not knocking me down yet. I have some gray and choose to keep it as I feel I have earned every one of them. LOL. I wear glasses for reading. Come on now... we can All use some plastic surgery. We are not getting any younger. (HA-HA) Affording it is another story. So I am just going to grow older gracefully.

Evelyn's Latest Interactions

Hide Comments
Feb
02
Feb 02, 2017 at 4:33 AM
Feb 02, 2016 at 4:33 AM
Feb 02, 2015 at 4:33 AM




agape