TROY HIGH SCHOOL
 

    

 

Welcome to the Troy High School (Troy, New York) Alumni Web site.  This site is maintained by Betsy Mitchell Savery '63 and Chris Miller '68.  This site contains information about Troy High Alumni in general. 

 

To see all of the material available on this Alumni Site, you do not have to sign-on--just click on the tab on the left to see the material that interests you. 

 

Some classes have already established Web Sites for their classes.  (Place your cursor over your Class Yearbook or the Class name, such as "Class of 55" and left click your mouse.)  Make sure you check out the announcement area at the bottom of this page for news and items of interest.

Number of Visitors = 51,927

 

YEARBOOKS!  Do you have an old yearbook from Troy High that you'd be willing to share with your classmates?  As an alumni group, it would be very helpful to us to have a copy.  Also, we receive many questions from classmates who are looking to replace lost yearbooks, so if you have one please let us know (click on Contact Us, on the left).


 


  Class of 55 

 


To the class of 56:  I recently received this email:  

I found a "troy high school" class ring from 1956 with the initials LOA inscribed in it. I can't remember where it came from. I used to live in Valley Falls and went to Catholic High and Hoosic Valley Central High school in Schaghticoke, NY. Can you help me identify the original owner so I can return it to them?

If you know of anyone who this might apply to, please send me a note by clicking on "Contact Us" on the left.
 


   Class of 57  

 

 

  Class of 58 


 

  Class of 59

  


 

To view photos the Joint 60's Reunion, click on icon above


 Class of 60

 

   Class of 61 

 


    Class of 62 

 


 Class of 63

 


 

  Class of 64


 

  Class of 65


 

To see more about Troy High's Greatest Basketball Team, including legends, Clem Zotto, Rosey Phillips, Luther Rackley, Jerry Guter, Perry Ashley, Hubert Terry and Bobby Wood, click on: 1965


 

 Class of 66


 

 Class of 67

 


  Class of 68

 


 CLASS OF '69 40th REUNION was held in 2009--to see reunion photos, click:

'69 40th Reunion

 


The Class of '70 held their 40th reunion in  2010--to see photos from the event, find Bob Smith or Jill Cohen on Facebook.

 
1970
 

  CLASS OF '72

 


 

 CLASS OF '73


Class of 75

This class has not been set up yet--please look on Facebook for information concerning upcoming reunions


  


 Class of 80


 

 

  Troy City School District

 

 


 

If you can't find your particular class, one will need to be created.  You can create it for the class yourself--it only takes about 30 minutes, and we can help you get started.  Then you'll be able to add photos and text about reunions and any other topic that interests you.

If you have any problems or questions, please feel free to contact anyone on the Class Reps list.  We are all volunteers, and we want to make this a valuable resource to you.  If your class does not have a Class Rep, please volunteer to perform this important function--it doesn't take much time, and it's loads of fun.

 

 

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Alumni Representatives: (if you don't see a name for your class, please volunteer to help out)

1955 - Edward Robinson - edward_robinson@msn.com

1957 - Mike Dwyer - md142167@aol.com 
            Diana Malkonian -
drm06@worldnet.att.net
            Ann Monaco - aemonaco@earthlink.net

1958 - Trent Cox -- Trent100@nycap.rr.com

1959 - Ralph Passonno - auctions@nycap.rr.com

1960 - Ronnye (Berg) Shamam - ronnye@shamron.com

1961 - Rod (Harry) Rodman - rodrodman@earthlink.net

1962 - Ken Mandelbaum - kgmvt@mac.com

1963 - Betsy (Mitchell) Savery - betsysavery@gmail.com    

1964 - Linda (Chesman) Byard - leb78@cornell.edu or lindabyard@gmail.com


1965 - Guy Almy - g
jalmy@aol.com


1966 - Howard Mitchell--click on the class web site to contact him

1967 - Dawn Essegian Lajeunesse--click on the class web site to contact              

1968 - Jim Spain - click on the class web site to contact him

1969 - Ray Clemente - RPClemente@aol.com 

1970 - Bob Smith - rsmith13@nycap.rr.com

1971 - Steve Mahdesian - smahd@cfl.rr.com

1972 - Theresa Crisp - theresa_crisp@hotmail.com

1973 - Leslie Waugh - leslie_waugh@hotmail.com

1975 - Bob Keyes - keyesr@rpi.edu  and/or
          Kathy Chevalier -
katykey@yahoo.com

1976 - Lori Houghtaling Schermerhorn - victorianlori@aol.com

1978 - Kelly Grady-Moscatiello - Kellymoscatiello@msn.com

1979 - Davetta Montgomery Thacher -  Davetta@gmail.com

1980 - Charlotte Sevazlian - csevazlian@gmail.com

1981 - Candy Marrero - cmarrero@nycap.rr.com

1983 - Jude Brearton Mulvey - jude.mulvey@us.army.mil

1984 - Sue Yaddow Agan - sueagan@nycap.rr.com

1985 - Katherine Collins - kathycollins67@gmail.com

1987 - Mary Laquidara - marylaquidara@aol.com

1988 - Jim "Paco" McCarthy Jr. - jemccarthyjr@yahoo.com

1989 - Carrie Adams O'Connell - coconnell@cpclaw.net

1990 - Mike "Mex" Carey - mbc32@georgetown.edu

1991 - Adrienne Kerwin -
akerwin1@nycap.rr.com 

1994 - Tara Kelly -
TaraKelly2@gmail.com

1998 - Yara Castillo - yamilca@gmail.com 

1999 - Shari Covington - SCovington21@yahoo.com